READ: Whiskey Kisses Gets Reviewed By Ear Coffee

"While Loynachan's writing is unquestionably the core of Fringe Pipes, he has once again surrounded himself with a murderer's row of local collaborators. Singer and violinist Jillian Rae adds gorgeous backing vocals to two-thirds of the tracks and members of…


New EP Available Now

Runtime:  26 min 


Words and music by Colin Loynachan and Ross Vanderwerf


Produced, recorded, and mixed by Colin Loynachan at The Swamp 


Mastered by Eric Martin 



Jillian Rae - vocals 

Warren Thomas Fenzi - drums 


(Another) New Single Out Now

A second single, "Whiskey Kisses,"  is now available on all major streaming platforms from the upcoming similarly titled EP which will be available in full on Friday, May 8.


New Single Out Now

We are happy to announce that the first single of the new "Whiskey Kisses" EP has been released.  "Baby I Miss You" is available on all platforms today, May 1.

Announcing: Whiskey Kisses

We are incredibly excited to announce our new EP, "Whiskey Kisses," will be released on Friday May 8th on all platforms and streaming services.

About the record:

In the summer of 2016, Fringe Pipes went on hiatus.  The…


New EP

We are happy to announce that we will be releasing a new EP during the spring of 2020 .  The EP will have six tracks, each with it's own video.  We will be playing numerous shows in the Twin Cities…


Fringe Pipes Triumphant Return

Back from our 3 year tour of every territory and province of Canada, we return triumphantly to our great motherland of Minneapolis to open for the great Christian Wheeler.  Our performance will feature special guests King Calderon and Wayne Train…


released November 6, 2015

Download for free until Dec. 1 here

Written, performed, produced, recorded, and mixed by Colin Loynachan. Artwork by Eileen McNulty. Piano and Organ on tracks 1, 2, 8 by Adrian Calderon. Drums on track 2…

New Album to be Released November 6th

We will be release our first full-length record, Karma Bricks, November 6th.  A single has been released today.  It is called A Little Before Nine.  Special thanks to Eileen McNulty for the artwork, and to Aleks Seeman and John Kronlokken…



We have released a new single called Prison Cells with an accompanying video.  The video is 100% live footage of the actual recording session for the single.  It was filmed in the retired public radio studio on St. Olaf…


We have been working very hard in a little room with little light for many months.  We have struggled against power surges, tape hiss, electrical storms, and bouts of some unknown and mysterious illness.  Despite all of this:  we…